1808 East Locust Street, Decatur, Illinois

Board Of Commissioners

Governance of the Decatur Housing Authority is by a 5 person Board of Commissioners.  Commissioners serve staggered five-year terms and are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Decatur.  The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected by the Commissioners at the Annual Meeting each year.  Of the five Commissioners at least one is a resident in one of DHA's Public Housing sites. 

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month at 3:30 p.m. at the Authority's main administration office, 1808 East Locust Street, Decatur.  These meetings are open to the public in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act.